Town board

The members of the town board (9) and their personal deputies are elected by the town council for a two year term.

The town board of Kangasala manages the operations, administration and economy of the town within the objectives set by the town council. The town board is responsible for ensuring the preconditions for the town economy and general operative conditions by assuming responsibility for municipal planning, the related general planning of the municipal finances and human resources, and land use planning.

The town board is the representative of the town, and has the right to speak on behalf of the town.


Chair of the town board 2017 – 2021

Chairman Heikki Lyytinen (National Coalition Party)
Vice Chairman Raimo Kouhia (Social Democratic Party)